Contact Us

8487 Ridge Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236

(513) 489-1616     toll-free: 1-866-489-1616


For birth parents in immediate need, our social workers are available 24/7. Call our emergency line at 513-236-1440.


Or use our online Contact Form.


Meet Your Adoption Experts

Whether you are experiencing an unplanned pregnancy or you are waiting to adopt, our team guides you through the adoption process.

LaTania Thomas, MPA, MSW, LISW-S, LCDC III, Director

LaTania is an Independent Social Worker with Training Supervision Designation (LISW-S), who has worked with children, men, women, families and many communities throughout the tristate area. LaTania received her Master of Public Administration degree from Northern Kentucky University and her Master of Social Work degree from the University of Cincinnati. LaTania brings over 15 years of management expertise and has experience working in the fields of family services, crisis intervention, emergency psychiatric services, direct counseling, alcohol and substance abuse addiction, case management, outreach and discharge planning. LaTania previously served as the Clinical Psychiatric Social Work Manager at University Hospital, where she managed the Mobile Crisis Team, Inpatient Social Work and Psychiatric Emergency Services departments. She is heavily involved in National Association of Social Work (NASW) committee work and serves on the NASW National Administration and Supervision Practice Section Committee, the NASW National Cadre of Consultants and the NASW, Ohio Chapter Ethics Committee. LaTania has dedicated herself to helping others, uniting families, public service, environmental and social justice issues, and outreach.

 

Contact LaTania at latania@adoptioncincinnati.org

Lora Kurtz, MSW, LISW, Adoption Family Counselor and Social Worker

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Laura at Laura@adoptioncincinnati.org

Aliyah Roseman, Case Aide

Contact Aliyah at Aliyah@adoptioncincinnati.org

Patty Bonem MSW, LISW-S, Contract Social Worker, Certified Adoption Assessor, PreService Trainer

After working as a therapist with children and families for ten years, Patty joined the staff on a part time basis at Adoption Connection in 1994. She is a certified Adoption Assessor and a Licensed Independent Social Worker with supervisory credentials. Patty leads the pre-service training for prospective adoptive parents and conducts homestudies. She also facilitates Celebrate Adoption, an adoptive parent support, education and social network, which she helped found in 1989. Patty earned her Bachelor's Degree from Miami University and her Masters Degree in Social Work from the University of Kentucky. "I am passionate about providing families with information and support related to adoption issues. Adoption has a special place in my heart, as my husband and I have two daughters through adoption."

 

Contact Patty at Patty@adoptioncincinnati.org

Contract Workers:

Patty Bonem, MSW, LISW-S, Contract Social Worker, Certified Adoption Assessor, and PreService Trainer

Contact Patty at patty@adoptioncincinnati.org

Karla Reinelt Doerrer, MSW, LISW-S, Contract Social Worker and Certified Adoption Assessor

Contact Karla at karla@adoptioncincinnati.org

Kristen Riekert MSW, LISW-S, Contract Social Worker and Certified Adoption Assessor

Contact Kristen at kristen@adoptioncincinnati.org

Tina Knaley, BS, LSW, Contract Social Worker and Certified Adoption Assessor

Contact Tina at Tina@adoptioncincinnati.org

Jaime Mahaffey, MSW, LISW, Contract Social Worker and Certified Adoption Assessor

Contact Jaime at Jamie@adoptioncincinnati.org

Gene Smiley, D. Min, M. Min, PCC, LSW, Contract Social Worker and Certified Adoption Assessor

Contact Gene at Gene@adoptioncincinnati.org

Mariella Richardson, MSW, LISW-S, LCSW, Contract Social Worker and Certified Adoption Assessor

Contact Mariella at Mariella@adoptioncincinnati.org

Linda Patterson, BSW, LSW, Contract Social Worker and Certified Adoption Assessor

Contact Linda at Linda@adoptioncincinnati.org

Lisa Leace, MSW, LISW-S, LCSW , Contract Social Worker and Certified Adoption Assessor

Contact Lisa at Lisa@adoptioncincinnati.org